Dec 14, 2018 | News Story

ILCA Labor Media Award Winners

The International Labor Communications Association, founded in 1955, is the professional organization of labor communicators in North America. ILCA membership is open to national, regional, and local union publications and to media productions affiliated with the AFL-CIO, Change to Win, and the Canadian Labour Congress, as well as to associate members not affiliated with those bodies. The ILCA’s several hundred members produce publications with a total circulation in the tens of millions.

The annual ILCA Labor Media Contest recognizes excellence among member publications, websites, film, video and other media. It is the first and largest competition exclusively for labor journalists. Several New York area unions were honored at this year's awards for representing the best work in labor communications and promoting the highest standards of labor journalism. Congratulations to all our local winners—find the full list of honorees here! (Pictured: Lisa Martin, ILCA President; Gregory Floyd, President, Teamsters Local 237; and Phyllis Shafran, 237’s Director of Communications and Political Coordinator. Local 237 was cited for five awards at this year's event.)